UA-59049186-1 WWE Royal Rumble 2019 - Good if it Goes

WWE Royal Rumble 2019

Hello, one and all. Welcome to Chase Field in Phoenix, Arizona and, welcome to the first stop on the “Road to Wrestlemania!” Welcome to the Royal Rumble! Tonight, there are seven championships on the line, including the Universal Championship and WWE Championship, as well as both Women’s Championships!. Also, as the name implies, there are the Royal Rumble matches themselves, where the winner of their respective Royal Rumble match goes on to face the champion of their choosing at Wrestlemania! Let’s not waste any more time and get right to it!

  1. Chad Gable and Bobby Roode vs. Rezar (w/ Drake Maverick) and Scott Dawson.  (If Dawson and Rezar win, their teams have a Tag Team Championship opportunity. ) Winners: Chad Gabel and Bobby Roode!
  2. Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Rusev (c) ( w/ Lana): United States Championship. Winner and NEW United States Champion: Shinsuke Nakamura!
  3. Buddy Murphy (c) vs. Hideo Itami vs. Akira Tozawa vs. Kalisto. Fatal-4-Way Cruiserweight Championship. Winner and STILL Cruiserweight Champion: Buddy Murphy!
  4. “The Man” Becky Lynch vs. Asuka (c). Smackdown Women’s Championship. Winner and STILL Smackdown Women’s Champion: Asuka!
  5. The Miz and Shane McMahon (The Best Tag Team in the World) vs. Sheamus and Cesaro (c) (The Bar). Smackdown Tag Team Championships. Winners and NEW Smackdown Tag Team Champions: The Miz and Shane McMahon!
  6.  Sasha Banks vs. “Rowdy” Ronda Rousey (c). Raw Women’s Championship. Winner and STILL Raw Women’s Champion: “Rowdy” Ronda Rousey!
  7.  30-Women Royal Rumble Match.

1.Lacey Evans


3. Mandy Rose

4. Liv Morgan

5. Mickie James

6. Ember Moon

7.Billie Kay

8.Nikki Cross

9.Peyton Royce

10. Tamina

11. Xia Li

12. Sarah Logan

13.Charlotte Flair

14.Kairi Sane

15. Maria Kanellis


17. Candice LaRae

18. Alicia Fox

19.Kacy Catanzaro

20. Zelina Vega

21.Ruby Riott

22.Dana Brooke

23. Io Shirai

24.Rhea Ripley

25.Sonya Deville

26.Alexa Bliss


28. Lana/ Becky Lynch

29.Nia Jax

30. Carmella

Winner of the Women’s Royal Rumble Match: Becky Lynch!

8. AJ Styles vs. “The New” Daniel Bryan (c). WWE Championship. Winner and STILL WWE Champion: “The New” Daniel Bryan!

9. Finn Balor vs. Brock Lesnar (c) (w/ Paul Heyman). WWE Universal Championship. Winner and STILL Universal Champion: Brock Lesnar!

10. Men’s Royal Rumble Match.


2.Jeff Jarrett

3.Shinsuke Nakamura

4.Kurt Angle

5.Big E

6.Johnny Gargano

7.Jinder Mahal

8.Samoa Joe

9.Curt Hawkins

10.Seth Rollins

11.Titus O’Neil

12.Kofi Kingston

13.Mustafa Ali

14.Dean Ambrose

15.No Way Jose

16.Drew McIntyre

17.Xavier Woods

18.Pete Dunne

19.Andrade “Cian” Almas

20.Apollo Crews

21.Aleister Black

22.Shelton Benjamin

23.Baron Corbin

24.Jeff Hardy

25.Rey Mysterio

26.”The Almighty” Bobby Lashley

27.Braun Strowman

28.Dolph Ziggler

29.Randy Orton

30.R-Truth/Nia Jax

Men’s Royal Rumble Winner: Seth Rollins!


Wow! What a way to kick off the “Road to Wrestlemania!” While there weren’t any real surprises to the Royal Rumble Matches themselves, other than Jeff Jarrett, it was kind of lackluster. I will say this, that having Becky Lynch come in to replace an injured Lana, was good, and for her to win the Women’s Royal Rumble Match, was cool.  Having Seth Rollins win the Men’s Royal Rumble, is kind of meh. Could have gone with anyone else. But, it is what it is.

The night started hot and just settled. Hopefully, the rest of the year will keep getting better. I still think its time for Brock Lesnar to be relieved of the Universal Championship. We all know he isn’t going to show up each week. Like a real champion. My guess is that the next time we see him will be at “Wrestlemania”. The individual matches were, dare I say, better than the Royal Rumble matches themselves. Even, the WWE Championship match was kind of just there. One wonders what Erick Rowan is doing now, now that he’s back. Only time will tell.

What I am looking forward to now is in three weeks at the “Elimination Chamber”, where there will be NEW WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions crowned. I wonder who the six teams will be. I have my picks. But, that’s in three weeks, February 17th, from Houston, Texas. See you all then!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.